[English] [中文] [中英文]
Displaying English
方盈  ♀
Fang Ying
Fong Ying,  Ngai Fong-Nay,  Ni Fang-Ning
Born: April 20th, 1948 - Died: January 13th, 2010

Filmography (1963-2002)
  Actor (19 films)
    A Maid from Heaven (1963) ... 7th Maiden
    Between Tears and Laughter (1964) ... Shian's singing friend
    The Last Woman of Shang (1964) ... Dancing girl
    The Story of Sue San (1964) ... Singer at Mei's party
    The Female Prince (1964) ... Princess An Ning
    The West Chamber (1965) ... Cui Yingying
    The Joy of Spring (1966) ... Classmate
    That Man in Chang-An (1967) ... Princess Wen Yang
    Auntie Lan (1967) ... Jiang Wen-Lan
    Asia-Pol (1967) ... Ming Hua
    Trapeze Girl (1967) ... He Ting-Yu
    The Mirror and the Lichee (1967) ... Huang Bi Jun/Wu Niang
    Mist Over Dream Lake (1968) ... Chen Yung Wei
    The Land of Many Perfumes (1968) ... Princess
    Gun Brothers (1968) ... Chau Koo
    Diary of a Lady-Killer (1969) ... Su Xiu-Lan
    Naked Love (1970) ... Li Mei-Ling
    What's Good for a Goose (1970)    
    The Iron Buddha (1970) ... Mu Dan
  Art Director (28 films)
    Rose (1986)    
    The Wrong Couples (1987)    
    Private Life (1987)    
    Wonder Women (1987)    
    Spiritual Love (1987)    
    Bless This House (1988)    
    Double Fattiness (1988)    
    The Diary of a Big Man (1988)    
    Heart to Hearts (1988)    
    Long Arm of the Law III (1989)    
    They Came to Rob Hong Kong (1989)    
    Perfect Match (1989)    
    Forever Young (1989)    
    The Iceman Cometh (1989)    
    Deception (1989)    
    Fatal Vacation (1990)    
    Kawashima Yoshiko (1990)    
    Sunshine Friends (1990)    
    The Last Blood (1991)    
    Lonely Hearts Quintet (1992)    
    Erotic Ghost Story III (1992)    
    Naked Killer (1992)    
    Murder (1993)    
    Always on My Mind (1993)    
    It's a Wonderful Life (1994)    
    When a Child Is Born (1995)    
    Tonight Nobody Goes Home (1996)    
    I Not Stupid (2002)    
  Art (2 films)
    Immortal Story (1986)    
    The Other 1/2 & the Other 1/2 (1988)    
  Art Consultant (1 film)
    Love Knows No Bounds (1995)    
  Costume Designer (4 films)
    Three Wishes (1988)    
    Tom, Dick and Hairy (1993)    
    The Dragon Chronicles - The Maidens (1994)    
    Tonight Nobody Goes Home (1996)    
  Image Designer (1 film)
    The Nobles (1989)    
  Scenic Design (1 film)
    The Greatest Lover (1988)    
  Assistant Action Choreographer (1 film)
    Happy Ghost V (1991)    
  After graduating from the Southern Actors' Training Course in 1963, Fang Ying signed the contract with Shaw Brothers. Her first movie was "A Maid From Heaven" directed by Chen E-Hsin and Ho Meng-Hua, in which she starred opposite tot he movie queen Ivy Ling Po. She won the hearts of many critics with her beautiful and pure image. Riding on this momentum, she appeared as the second leading actress in "The Female Prince". She subsequently starred in "Auntie Lan", "That Man in Chang-An", "Mist Over Dream Lake", "Trapeze Girl", "Naked Love" and "Gun Brothers" etc. In her movies, Fang's acting versatility could be seen. She got married after starring in "Iron Buddha", and resigned from the limelight. In the mid 80s, Fang re-entered the movie industry, and has been working as costume director.

From the Celestial DVD release of "That Man in Chang-An".